How I live in Niigata

Just another foreign guy in Japan, but the first one who worked for the O Bolles Restaurant

Boot Camp November 9, 2009

Filed under: la réalité dure — chrigusan @ 4:03 am

This weekend I had to go to the „boot camp“. At least my company calls it like that.

It’s all about drinking and going out with one of my bosses – the living legend in our company for having fun the Japanese way.

So the legend and I went out on saturday evening heading for beer, ume-chou(japanese traditional drink but much better than sake ) and Japanese girls. Actually this kind of boot camp is perfectly in my taste, so I was happy to stand it. But there was the small problem that the legend speaks as good English as my Japanese. So, lousy!

The converstion was first like, Roger Federer ohhh, very good! But afterwards it became easier. After a lot of beers and some whiskey, we got along very well. Maybe also because his focus was set on the girls.

It seemed to me that the girls were included to the drinks, very strange. But I had to stand the boot camp and I talked to them in my best Japanese.

We passed the whole evening like this – it cost probably a fortune.

Monday mornig, after the legendary boot camp, I made everybody laugh by simply saying:

Ippai nomimashita!  We drank a lot!

They are very proud about their boot camp.

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

